This is the calendar of regional and national public holidays for 2021, with the two municipal fiesta days still to be confirmed.

1 January – Año Nuevo/New Year’s Day
6 January – Epifanía del Señor/Epiphany
2 February – Tenerife’s island day for the fiesta of the Virgen de la Candelaria
1 April – Jueves Santo/Maundy Thursday
2 April – Viernes Santo/Good Friday
1 May – Fiesta del Trabajo/Workers’ Day
16 August – Asunción de la Virgen/Assumption
12 October – Fiesta Nacional de España/Spain Day
1 November – Todos los Santos
6 December – Día de la Constitución Española/Spanish Constitution Day
8 December – Inmaculada Concepción/Immaculate Conception
25 December – Natividad del Señor/Christmas Day

In addition to the above 12 public holidays (11 regional/national plus 1 island day), each municipality has its own two days, chosen locally and then approved by the Government- This brings the total number of holidays in any given area to 14, and the fact that something is always happening somewhere can create the impression that the whole of Tenerife is constantly on holiday.