7 Tenerife beaches will fly blue flags in 2011

Update 25 May 2011: Three fewer Tenerife beaches will fly the blue flag in 2011: the three that have lost the distinction are Leocadio Machado (Granadilla), El Socorro (Los Realejos) and Playa Jardín (Puerto de la Cruz).

Those which will keep the honour, however, are El Médano, La Tejita, Las Vistas, La Arena (Mesa del Mar), El Camisón, Troya and, for the 24th consecutive year, Playa La Arena in Santiago del Teide. LO

Original post 3 June 2010: Tenerife’s done well in the blue flag stakes for 2010. The beaches here with the award are:

  • Playa El Médano, Leocadio Machado, and La Tejita (El Médano)
  • Las Vistas and El Camisón (Los Cristianos)
  • Troya I-II (Playa de las Américas)
  • El Socorro (Los Realejos)
  • Playa Jardín (Puerto de la Cruz)
  • Mesa del Mar (Tacoronte)

and winning a blue flag for what is now the 23rd consecutive year, Playa la Arena! C24H

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.