Tenerife blue flag beaches for 2012

The European Environmental Education Foundation has given 45 blue flags to Canarian beaches in 2012, 16 of which are in Tenerife.

These are El Médano, La Jaquita and La Tejita in Granadilla de Abona; Las Vistas, Los Cristianos and El Camisón in Arona; Troya I-II, El Duque and Fañabé in Adeje; Playa La Arena in Santiago del Teide; El Arenisco in La Laguna; El Socorro in Los Realejos; San Telmo and Complejo Playa Jardín in Puerto de la Cruz; La Arena (Mesa del Mar) in Tacoronte; and Playa San Juan in Guía de Isora.

Apart from an increase of 9 flags for Tenerife compared with 2011 (see HERE for 2011 and 2010 awards, and HERE for 2009), this makes the 25th consecutive year that Playa La Arena has won the coveted flag.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.