Tenerife blue flag beaches for 2013

The European Environmental Education Foundation (ADEAC) has given 46 blue flags to Canarian beaches in 2013, one more than last year (see HERE for last year’s awards); 14 of them are in Tenerife, 2 fewer than last year. Tenerife’s blue flag beaches for 2013 are:

El Médano and La Jaquita in Granadilla de Abona; Troya I-II, El Duque and Fañabé in Adeje; Playa La Arena, Playa de Los Guíos and the Los Gigantes sports harbour in Santiago del Teide; El Arenisco in La Laguna; El Socorro in Los Realejos; San Telmo and Complejo Playa Jardín in Puerto de la Cruz; La Arena (Mesa del Mar) in Tacoronte; and Playa San Juan in Guía de Isora.

This means that Arona has lost its blue flags from 2012 for Las Vistas, Los Cristianos and El Camisón, but Playa La Arena’s award makes it the 26th consecutive year that the beach has won a blue flag.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.