Tenerife blue flag beaches for 2014

The European Environmental Education Foundation (ADEAC) has given 48 blue flags to Canarian beaches in 2014, up two from last year (see HERE for last year’s awards), and Tenerife itself is up one, with 15 blue flags for beaches or coastal facilities this year. They are:

El Médano and La Jaquita in Granadilla de Abona; Troya I & II, Fañabé, and El Duque in Adeje; Playa La Arena, Los Guíos, and the Los Gigantes sports harbour in Santiago del Teide; El Arenisco and Bajamar in La Laguna; El Socorro in Los Realejos; San Telmo and Playa Jardín in Puerto de la Cruz; Playa San Juan in Guía de Isora; and the Real Club Náutico in Santa Cruz.

Another year passes, therefore, with no blue flag flying over Arona’s Las Vistas, Los Cristianos and El Camisón beaches, but Playa La Arena’s award makes it the 27th consecutive year that the beach has won the distinction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.